البحث والحجز

إغلاق

عدد الأطفال بكل غرفة

تمكننا هذه المعلومات من تحديد أفضل الغرف التي تناسبك فضلاً عن الاستعداد لاستقبالك.

تعرف على شروط الغرفة وتفاصيلها للحصول على معلومات حول الأسرّة القابلة للطي و/أو الرسوم الإضافية على الشخص الإضافي.

يُرجى ملاحظة أن النزلاء الذين تبلغ أعمارهم 17 عامًا أو أقل يعتبرون أطفالاً في معظم فنادق ستاروود. ويُنظر لجميع النزلاء الأخرين على أنهم بالغون. سوف نخبرك بأية اختلافات في هذه السياسة تتعلق بأي من الفنادق في الصفحة التالية.

التواريخ (اختياري) التقويم
متى؟
التقويم
أين؟

أبدع نمطاً خاصاً بك. لقد انضم Williams Sonoma إلى جوائز نقاط النجوم® .

إغلاق
  • الانضمام

منتجع رويال هاوايان، أحد منتجعات لاكشري كوليكشِن، وايكيكي

  • 2259 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • هاواي
  • 96815
  • الولايات المتحدة
  • الخريطة

الغرف والأسعار

إغلاق

عدد الأطفال بكل غرفة

تمكننا هذه المعلومات من تحديد أفضل الغرف التي تناسبك فضلاً عن الاستعداد لاستقبالك.

تعرف على شروط الغرفة وتفاصيلها للحصول على معلومات حول الأسرّة القابلة للطي و/أو الرسوم الإضافية على الشخص الإضافي.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 497 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven We had 3 perfect days & nights here December 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Tower aircon. Tower airconditioning in serious state of disrepair. November 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honolulu vacation We had a wonderful experience while staying here March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel Lovely hotel and excellent customer service! September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great experience! Perfect, could not have been more satisfied. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great Hotel with a lot of old memmoies. October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel What a wonderful hotel experience. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful location Once upon a time this hotel might have been something special. But it is overshadowed by the two adjolning hotels and the shopping mall. The pool is tiny and noisy, echoing with noise because of the small space and particularly with the Outrigger's entertainment. The breakfast servers are wonderfully attendant but the breakfast was nothing special. Even the coffee was weak. There is no place for people to go have a drink at 6 PM unless they want to sit at one of very few bar stools. There are plenty of empty tables at 6 PM but the hostess would not seat us for drinks and snacks. Our remodeled suite, 111, was lovely but the bathroom vanity was much too small, as was the tub/shower and the toilet paper roll could not be accessed by any human more than 4 feet tall. Great mirror backlighting, though. Room for guests to shower and change after checkout time is a great idea but the shower room needs to have an exhaust fan. Way too many people shopping in Waikiki area. Way too many. Las Vegas on the beach is not really for us but it was nice to have had the Royal Hawaiian experience as a based for shopping. Maybe it is the hotel to stay in on Waikiki. But Waikiki and Honolulu are not for a relaxing vacation experience. It's work to be part of the shopping crowd on Waikiki. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oasis in Waikiki The Royal Hawaiian is an oasis in the middle of Waikiki. Set back off the road, with quiet gardens and the best beach access in Waikiki, the Royal Hawaiian is the only way to go for a real, luxurious resort experience. The staff is top notch and the food and facilities are wonderful. This is not a budget friendly hotel, but as long as you go in with this in mind, you will enjoy splurging. The pool is small (can use the Sheraton's Helumoa pool next door) but it is less crowded than those nearby and our kids preferred it. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Royal Hawaiian Royal Hawaiian was a great overall experience, with the hotel's classic charm and atmosphere bringing instant relaxation and comfort. Overall we were pleased with our stay at the hotel -- when we arrived the valet staff were prompt and friendly, and the check-in staff were also very helpful and accommodating, as they took the time to walk us to the elevator to get us oriented. The room and ocean facing lanai were very comfortable, clean and elegant. The main negatives for us were that the pool area is very small and was dominated by children -- to the point that it felt like a kiddie pool. Thus it was not an option for us to seek a peaceful atmosphere in the pool. Alternatively we spent our days at one of the beach chair/umbrella setups that can be rented for the day -- this was an easy and nice experience as it allowed us to have a 'home base' on the beach for the day where we could relax. The pool/beach staff was not up to par from what we would expect from a 5 star hotel. While they were generally friendly, they were not especially prompt or attentive or going above and beyond the call of duty. For instance we had to wave them down multiple times to get basic services such as water or menus/drinks/etc. The beach side activities were great in that it made it very convenient for us to rent surfboards/SUP, September 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Royal Hawaiian Review Having stayed in other Hotels on Waikiki, overall I wasn't impressed with the extra premium to be paid for the Royal Hawaiian. For comparison I have stayed in other Waikiki beach front hotels and much prefer those hotel to the Royal Hawaiian considering that the Royal Hawaiian is at least a third more expensive and i couldn't tell any noticeable difference between the two. My big complaint is that for the extra cost, I didn't feel the services or faclilities lived upto their billing. My main complaints are around the cleaning of the room which wasn't upto the standard i was expecting. Two examples of this 1) On the first day of our stay, a small corner of one of my wife's makeup sachets fell on the bathroom floor. This stayed there for the entire duration of our stay and proved the bathroom floor was neither hoovered or washed while we were there. 2) On the first day we also received a welcome fruit basket. While this was appreciated, by the end of the stay it had gone mouldy and should have either been replenished or thrown away sooner before it became a health hazard. Once again highlighting the sub standard room cleaning This was a shame as we had had such high hopes for staying in the Royal Hawaiian. After staying in other Waikiki Hotels and knowing their standard we were expecting something special of the Royal Hawaiian and sadly it didn't live upto expectations. September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THINK PINK FOR LUXURY! I have stayed at 5 star hotels within the United States and Europe…I have never received the quality of personal service that I enjoyed during my stay at the iconic "Pink Palace." I also love the boutique feel of the hotel, rather than the monster size of other respected establishments. The hotel is steps away from decadent shopping sprees and entertainment. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Historical Charm The Royal Hawaiian brings you back to yesterday when Waikiki was much different. If you are looking for a modern high rise then this is not the place for you. If you are looking for historical ambiance of a by gone era with modern amenities, then this has no equal. July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My room was a diappointment I reserved a garden view room using an SPG award, hopeful for a little bit of an upgrade, but not optimistic given our Saturday arrival. I was not greeted as an SPG Gold member, and had to push hard to get a 2 PM check out on my last day. (I asked for 3 PM and they couldn't do it. Yet the resort was EMPTY the day I left) I was very impressed with the lobby - gorgeous. I was put into room 396. The room was small but beautifully decorated. Sadly, my garden view was a few palm leaves growing within a foot of the glass on my window. When I looked carefully through the leaves, I saw that my room overlooked the driveway and was also in an inside corner that denied my any opportunity of any kind of view to my left. Housekeeping was a big disappointment. No hairdryer and no washcloths in my room at check in. Came back to my room from the beach at noon on my second day and housekeeping had not visited. Went back to the beach and came back at 4. Housekeeping had been there but -- had left a dirty pillowcase on one of the chairs, had taken my dirty towels away but not left clean ones, no fresh water bottles, no fresh coffee packs for the next day. Not sure if I came back too early, and caught them in the middle of the job, or if they started, left, and forgot to come back. And, I saw quite a few small bugs in our bathroom. I also don't understand why the pool closes at 5:30 PM. Between being given what must be the worst room in the house, and the poor job of the housekeeping staff, I am disappointed in the value that I got for my starwood points. I'll try the Westin next time I come to Oahu. October 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Experience at hotel was mixed The hotel rooms & facilities were excellent, but certain aspects were way below expectations for a luxury hotel. 1) wi-fi signal in room was very week and could not sustain a connection with my PC or other devices. while issue was frustrating, actual IT phone support was polite and good even though the connectivity issue needed to be solved by using a LAN cable. 2) the service & attitude of some of the staff at the Surf Lanai during breakfast was terrible. hotel signs seem to lead you to the restaurant from the pool-side area, but when i got there none of the staff offered to seat me. so after a little confusion, i just seated myself like you do when eating/drinking at hotel's beachside Mai Tai bar. then i sat there for 15 minutes trying to get a server's attention for a menu. finally, i flagged down a fat bald guy who i assume was the manager. instead of just getting me a menu, he immediately went out of his way to tell me in a condescending way that not having a menu was basically my fault because i should have entered on the other side of the building (which is only marked as the entrance to Azure restaurant and NOT where hotel signs lead you) and been seated by the hostess... the actual waitstaff that ended up serving me was polite, but I don't spend $650 a night on a hotel to get attitude from the breakfast manager and start my day off being irritated. i looked up the restaurant on Yelp afterward and believe that there is definitely a reason why Surf Lanai has so many negative reviews focused on its service. luxury hotels are expected to do all the little details right, so negative experiences like mine really stand out. i'll never stay at the Royal Hawaiian again if i can avoid it. December 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay but Not Great We choose to stay in the Royal Hawaiian due to our desire to be in the middle of the activity and the historical nature of the hotel (the last time I stayed was 25 years ago and have stayed multiple times at another hotel at one end of Waikiki but wanted to try the Royal again and be in a more central location) The hotel did meet those expectations, however, what I did not expect was the overall condition of the hotel and our room (dirty, unkempt, leis left from the previous tenant, used shampoos in the bathroom) and the lack of service by some of the staff (specifically the bar area). Registration and check in were satisfactory and the meal service at the Lanai Surf was outstanding, but the rest of the service was indifferent. My main complaint was the cleanliness of the overall hotel and our rooms in particular followed by the overall feel of luxury. Also, I had made by reservation through the hotel call system who suggested a special Starwood rate that entitled me to a 35 percent discount on food and purchases, however, it was not usable when we used it (quite a bit) on the last day of our stay....which should have been noted to us at check in. Generally, we were left with a feeling that we were not getting what we paid for. Also, I would note that the resort fee was an excessive amount - no complaints that there was a resort fee - but the amount and the things it covered that were not needed was ridiculous and the fact that there was such a point made that the Mai Tai served as part of the "free coupon" (not so free because paying resort fee) was smaller and not the same Mai Tai as the one when ordered from the paid menu (different glass, different size, no fruit) made the entire hotel look cheap and like a discounted property. Next time - I will say at another property. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Experience at Royal Hawaiian Great Location and Royal Feel Originaly we were disapointed with our room. We booked a front ocean view room and were put into a room where you had to huddle in a corner (4 of us) to see the ocean. The room faced to the side however you could see the ocean but not what I would consider a front ocean view room that was booked and paid for at full price 9 months prior. Not only that the towels in the bathroom were not fresh and there was rubbish next to the bin. This was week 5 of our US holiday where Hawaii was a 5 nght stop over for pure relaxation before returing home to Australia. Upon speaking with house keeping we were given new towels for the evening. Unfortunately there was no other rooms available that night and we were moved to a new room the following day for the remainder of our stay. We were however compensated with a breakfast and an appologiy letter which helped ease the frustration My 17 year old daughter was keen to book a trip to see the island. The female Japanese speakeing agent was on the phone when my daughter entered the room which is fine so she looked at some brochures while waiting. However she was overlooked twice by the agent who chose to serve the two non english speaking couples who entered seperately after my daughter. Finally acknowledging my daughter some 35 mins later. Lastly we were dispponted by the pool service. We had to get our own menus and then come back to order becase the server was busy chatting with more familiar or regular guests. The rest of the time was fine but we lost a day out of 5 because we could not unpack and unwind due to the move. We would consider staying again but we would also compare other options before booking. I would also like to know the exact room view for the price in the future so there are no disppointing surprises. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location The location and proximity to the beach, shopping and dining can't be beat. July 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Money grabbing Owners This used to be our favorite hotel/resort in Hawaii. We looked forward to staying here every year. The garden is truly tranquil and one of the reason why I love this hotel. The resort is located in the hectic Waikiki, but staying here takes us away to paradise. The resort recently started to impose resort fees (started in 2011) , and it included complimentary self parking, daily internet, as well as free phone calls (not sure about that though). As a platinum guest, we were offered a buy one get one lunch at Surf Lanai as a goodwill gesture for paying for the resort fee back in 2011. However, by September 2012, the resort raised the resort fee to include complimentary valet parking instead of self parking. As result, the garden driveway is now full of parked vehicles. It used to be a nice tranquil garden with coconut groves, now a busy parking lot. Furthermore, the parked vehicles blocked the accessible wheelchair ramps between the other SPG hotel pathway to Royal Hawaiian. I have brought this issue to the management, but nothing is done about it. The valet attendants continued to park vehicles blocking ramp access. Let just say that the resort fee imposed is another way of sticking it to the non-driving tourists. They used to serve coffee and tea by the lobby, now you have to walk around to Surf Lanai to grab a cup of complimentary drink. When we got to our garden grove junior suite; I was surprised to find out that our view was the parking lot as stated above (the driveway full of parked valet vehicles). The shower curtain in the bathroom was moldy, which the resort quickly replaced. Bottomline, I really hope that the owner(s) and management realize not to be “cheap”. Don't get me started mention about the pool, pool chair, or the beach chair and umbrella situation. It is another money grab win win for the hotel and the poor guests. October 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by So sorry to be negative but TRH was a huge disappointment I would strongly recommend that Starwood take a serious look at their rating of this hotel as included in their 'luxury' collection. Not up to the usual standards as Luxury. Yes the building is Historic and charming. But the rooms are flat out BAD. Front desk staff not up to par. Mai Tai beach bar (main gathering place) very SLOW service. As a Gold SPG member we were given a small DARK room overlooking the check in area. We called as asked if possible to have our room changed. And yes the front desk manager (Monica who was very nice) did her best and moved our room. It was her best attempt to upgrade us which we appreciates. But after seeing 2 rooms all I can assume is that most of the rooms are sorry. The room we ended up in was 265. The air vent above the closet door was filthy. The windows were so dirty it was difficult to see through them. And no wireless Internet service available from the room which presented a problem since unfortunately my husband had some business he needed to conduct. After hours of trying to get it working .....the evening manager Evan sent a 'hot spot device ' up to the room that took care of it. La la la. I try to be a positive traveler. But I can only say that I appreciate that SPG is interested enough to ask for our review and I hope that SPG management will take the time to read our reviews and act on Any of our negative pressions in order to maintain their excellent reputation. We used all SPG properties 2 years ago all over Southeast Asia. And EVERY hotel was absolutely perfect in every way. Service was outstanding. The royal Hawaiian hotel front desk could take a lesson from their fellow employee's in Southeast Asia. My final recommendation to my Hawaii bound friends........ Do not burn your SPG points on the Royal Hawaiian. Just drop on for a look around And personally I would recommend skipping Waikiki altogether and head over to Maui or Kauai. The SPG properties are much better there I prefer giving positive reviews but we feel so ripped off by our Royal Hawaiian downer. January 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Improved from Six Years Ago Unfortunately, the aging Royal Hawaiian is deluding itself by continuing to present itself as a Category Six SPG hotel. It just doesn't cut it. Perhaps on price, but price alone, doesn't' work today. We arrived around 11:00 p.m, the check-in person absolutely horrible---I asked for a late check out, he grilled me about the time, wasn't certain if it was possible. I finally told him, I stayed in hotels all over the world 150+ nights a year and thus far, this was the longest check-in process I had experienced in many years. He made some excuse about reservation systems migrating or operations or some other nonsense which after traveling for ten hours I really didn't want to hear. Finally we were sent on our way to the towers to our room (directly across from the elevator---the absolute worst position for a room and I wear hearing aids!) but at the late hour, I didn't complain. Did receive a phone call from reception informing me in a put out manner that my late check-out request had been approved so I didn't have to call someone at 9:00 a.m. I stayed in similar room six years ago prior to remodel. The beds are more comfortable, but the new decor, furnishings are horrible! Closet in bathroom is a huge problem, Tub/shower is too small and could be similar at motel where they "leave the lights on". Bidet stuff on toilet water closet is nice feature, but I wonder about the hygiene of it all. Balcony was absolutely filthy with bird droppings and rust on table. Room smelled musty. Fortunately, we were only there one night so I made the best of it. Breakfast - Surf Room is outrageously overpriced, probably should have a buffet, but the average bill would be less. We also ate lunch there---OK, more reasonably priced. Carpets in public areas are shabby. It's all a grand dame on her death watch or last leg. Pool is too small and it seemed that one could not use the Sheraton water slide pool contrary to other reviews. Checking out at 2:45 was more hassle, because there is no separate check out line, so one must wait with all the people trying to check-in early. From the few staff members with whom we had interaction, room cleaning staff when I left the room was the most friendly. I told her about the bacony bird droppings and dirty table. She apologized and thanked me. No expressions of thanks at check-in or check-out---just employees doing their job. It's all sort of sad..... June 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by What a dissapoinment Where to start ? I stayed at the royal Hawaiian last year for 3 nights on the way back from a Vegas holiday ,so immediately decided we would make the royal Hawaiian and Hawaii our focus for our 2012 holiday it was that good , I always put a lot of planning into our holidays as I get 1 a year , I booked 6 months in advance and sent direct emails to the hotel so that all was smooth , on arrival we had to wait a while for our room which is fine but would call me when ready , still waiting for the call ,nothing major ,we got to our room , nothing like the room we had previously and which I requested and was happy to use suite rewards and or points to get , so was a little peeved given I booked 9 nights , I went to check in to try to get a change , I might as well have spoken to the wall ,total waste of time ,the safe in our room did not work had to wait a day for it to be sorted , the toilet did not work properly , our door to the room did not lock ( only picked this up after a day -luckily we had nothing stolen) ,the air conditioner in our room sounded like a jet engine , we had breakfast one day , I am still waiting for my croissant and wife her iced tea , this is not the service you expect of a 6 star rated resort , the 2 biggest insults of all that I went to check in on 3 separate occaisions and the staff simply did not care and when I decided to check out 6 days early , It didn't even bother them 1 bit , the only comment was I couldn't get a late check out as she sad ' we will sell your room and are busy' ! Lucky I am platinum hate to think of the service otherwise , my biggest gripe is the fact they now charge you to sit on beach chairs in front of the hotel ,after what you pay for a room with al the other add ons I find this insulting and absurd , and is more a matter of principle ,ther is no mention of this on spg or when you check in not even an option for spg members , and was decided after a survey with guests ,From what I was told , when you are really looking forward to holiday and get average service and attitude it is very hard to recommend , as a platinum member you just want something for being loyal but here you get nothing and they take it for granted , there is no doubt it is a beautiful building and the lobster roll at surf lanai is awesome and the location second to none ,but the change in service and attitude of management in 12 months means I will never go back ,I still shake my head at the drop in service ,maybe their status should be reviewed .overpriced and over rated . November 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by A honeymoon spoiled! As the RH will quickly point out, it is a member of the Starwood Luxury collection. As such, we had high expectations going into our first stay at this iconic property. Unfortunately for us, that the Sultan of Brunei had decided to stay at the property simultaneously and consume a great many rooms, our stay was negatively affected. As a Luxury Collection property, the clientele at the RH are generally well resourced and accustomed to comfort and good service. Our experience shows that, clearly, a guest of greater wealth will receive preferential treatment and you - even as a platinum member - will quickly become a non person. That is how the management (not the staff) at the RH made my fiancee and I feel on our very special occasion. When one travels with their fiancee on a romantic vacation to Hawaii, one generally does not book a room with two twin beds and yet, this is the room we initially received. My fiancee noticed that the toilet had black hair stuck to it and also noticed black hair attached to the robe hanging in the bathroom. Our room was on the third floor overlooking a noisy hot tub I believe. All in all, NOT the room I had booked and a grand disappointment. Even though this was clearly not the room I had booked the management made it fantastically difficult for us to achieve resolution and, in fact, we were treated with indifference. It was generally quite offensive. I did not know in the beginning that the hotel was almost entirely devoted to hosting the Sultan of Brunei, only that we were picked up 40 mins late from the shuttle we reserved with the hotel and let down the moment we made our way beyond all the Cadillac Escalades and Lincoln Navigators crowding the front. The hotel claimed that it was fully booked for a good hour as I was on the phone with the Platinum concierge people. Ultimately a second option was offered which amounted to another room with a twin bed configuration on a higher level. It seemed a challenge to get across our required sleeping configuration. A second option (although they were 'sold out') was a handicap accessible suite on the main level adjacent to the elevators (noisy) and with a dark overview to the backsides of the chaise lounges at the back of the very small pool. We were quite worn down by this point and accepted the handicapped configured suite. As we lay our heads down for the night the air conditioning kicked in with a shot - like a starter pistol - and proceeded to do so every ten minutes or so throughout our stay. Needless to say this did not make for a restful sleep. We decided to spend as little time as possible at the hotel which treated us like non-guests. We noticed on one of our three days that the lower level bathroom was left dirty and on another that the patio doors were opened and left opened by the cleaning staff. Not the most secure feeling. What saddens us most about our experience is how the management failed to take any accountability over the disruption to our reservation and treated us with indifference. I stay at Starwood properties around the world preferentially and I felt unknown and unappreciated as a loyal customer. No I do not have the resources of the Sultan of Brunei but we are loyal, consistent customers of the Starwood group. The RH management lacked honesty in my opinion and did not even give us the courtesy of contacting us even while we were there. They made it difficult for us to achieve a late check-out even though this is routinely offered to Platinum members. I protested the resort fee - not on the basis of the inconvenience we experienced - but rather on the basis of the lack of value. Unless one has a vehicle to park and children to feed, the $32/day amounts to zero value and sits on top of what it costs guests to simply utilize a chaise lounge on the narrow, roped off section of beach ($40/day). Even if our stay had been perfect I would have protested this resort fee and have it waived as I did a week prior in an adjacent Starwood property. The RH management, however, saw this as an opportunity to excuse themselves from all the hardship they caused with the disruption of our reservation - a vivid sign of arrogance. As if to add insult to injury, we again had booked a shuttle through the hotel to return us to the airport. It was to arrive at 5:10 pm. We stood outside the front waiting. By 5:20 pm a Roberts shuttle did arrive but -- even as I stood there with the invoice I had received from the hotel concierge - they did not have us on the manifest. Fortunately, the driver called into his dispatch and they agreed to take us on. As we were enroute back to the airport, a semi-retired physician from the UK remarked that they had heard that some guests arrived in Honolulu only to discover that their reservation was not longer being honored. So this is what we all must keep in mind with this property under it' current management regime. You might make a reservation, be subject to cancellation fees, and ultimately not even have your reservation honored. March 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing experience I have over 500 SPG nights and travel to Honolulu on business regularly. The wait to check in (20 minutes) was not pleasant as I was the only person in line at the time. The process takes way too long. I was given an "upgrade" which happened to be garden view, across the hall from the maid's closet and service elevator. The room had a tiny bathroom and the furniture was out of the 1960's. Very, very disappointing, although the guy who parked my car was really nice. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ultimate waikiki vacation spot! Elegant, Romantic, Personable, Peaceful. The Pink Palace lives up to it's reputation. We stayed in one of the original rooms overlooking a quiet garden. The room had vaulted ceilings, and a nicely updated bath. I highly recommend taking the free historic tour offered by the hotel. There is so much history here. It's a real gem; a world away from the hustle and bustle of Waikiki, yet it's right in the middle of it! Also, the way it's situated, it IS the best beachfront on all of Waikiki. The Mai Tai Bar was a great place to watch the sunset and enjoy live local music. The Pink Palace really made our vacation special! November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personalized attention One of the most impressive aspects of our stay at The Royal Hawaiian was the name recognition from the staff. Each day whether leaving or entering the hotel your staff addressed us by name with well wishes. A very welcoming environment that showed geniue appreciation for our business. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room was not ready for occupancy. I have enjoyed staying at the Royal Hawaiian for over 40 years. The hotel is gorgeous, the breakfasts and dinners sublime. However, our room was not ready for occupancy; upon checking in we found a used shampoo bottle, no body wash, a mis functioning iron, robes were missing, the safe was not working, no do not disturb sign for the door, no ice, no laundry/dry cleaning bag. We called housekeeping several times and then asked the supervisor to do a visual inspection of our room which was never done. September 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by For The General Manager. My wife and I were celebrating a wedding anniversary, and thought a stay at the Royal Hawaiian would be ideal. However, that turned out to quite different to expectations, and we were very disappointed with many aspects of the hotel and services. In particular I would refer to the standard and quality of the guest room. For the high room rate charged we considered it to be far below the standard experienced at other hotels, both in Hawaii and Asia generally. Lunch at the Surf Lanai on the day before departure is worthy of note, where the staff were friendly, attentive and efficient. Sincerely, Disappointed Guests. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding time We had a outstanding time during our stay. The staff and service was outstanding as usual. The Sunday Bunch us way over priced at 68 dollars. I keep us away from that. Only real complaint is having to pay a 35 dollar plus tax resort fee and 40 dollar plus tax fee to rent two chairs and umbrella on the beach. I feel this is a 70 dollar fee that is just a bit to much on top of a already 400 dollar a night room. We still had to get up and reserve the chairs we wanted on the beach. Before when we stay we did the same at no cost. I understand the resort fee, but the rest feel like we are being nickel and dimed. October 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ABove average staff My wife and I travelled to Hawaii for our 34th anniversary. The room we originally had had a couple of minor issues, the staff rectified them immediately. Another minor issue came up, lets not forget this building is almost 100 yrs old!! This time we were moved and our room was upgraded without even asking. The service manager,I think his name was Shaun, was most impressive, checking every day to make sure we were content. The hotel is also in the best location on Waikiki beach!! When out and about shopping or dining, when you tell people you are at the RH, you get treated differently, in a good way. February 16, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 18 next>>
 
خطأ 500: java.lang.StringIndexOutOfBoundsException