منتجع رويال هاوايان، أحد منتجعات لاكشري كوليكشِن، وايكيكي

  • ‎2259 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • هاواي
  • 96815
  • الولايات المتحدة
  • الخريطة

الغرف والأسعار

إغلاق

عدد الأطفال بكل غرفة

تمكننا هذه المعلومات من تحديد أفضل الغرف التي تناسبك فضلاً عن الاستعداد لاستقبالك.

تعرف على شروط الغرفة وتفاصيلها للحصول على معلومات حول الأسرّة القابلة للطي و/أو الرسوم الإضافية على الشخص الإضافي.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 517 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay but Not Great We choose to stay in the Royal Hawaiian due to our desire to be in the middle of the activity and the historical nature of the hotel (the last time I stayed was 25 years ago and have stayed multiple times at another hotel at one end of Waikiki but wanted to try the Royal again and be in a more central location) The hotel did meet those expectations, however, what I did not expect was the overall condition of the hotel and our room (dirty, unkempt, leis left from the previous tenant, used shampoos in the bathroom) and the lack of service by some of the staff (specifically the bar area). Registration and check in were satisfactory and the meal service at the Lanai Surf was outstanding, but the rest of the service was indifferent. My main complaint was the cleanliness of the overall hotel and our rooms in particular followed by the overall feel of luxury. Also, I had made by reservation through the hotel call system who suggested a special Starwood rate that entitled me to a 35 percent discount on food and purchases, however, it was not usable when we used it (quite a bit) on the last day of our stay....which should have been noted to us at check in. Generally, we were left with a feeling that we were not getting what we paid for. Also, I would note that the resort fee was an excessive amount - no complaints that there was a resort fee - but the amount and the things it covered that were not needed was ridiculous and the fact that there was such a point made that the Mai Tai served as part of the "free coupon" (not so free because paying resort fee) was smaller and not the same Mai Tai as the one when ordered from the paid menu (different glass, different size, no fruit) made the entire hotel look cheap and like a discounted property. Next time - I will say at another property. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Experience at Royal Hawaiian Great Location and Royal Feel Originaly we were disapointed with our room. We booked a front ocean view room and were put into a room where you had to huddle in a corner (4 of us) to see the ocean. The room faced to the side however you could see the ocean but not what I would consider a front ocean view room that was booked and paid for at full price 9 months prior. Not only that the towels in the bathroom were not fresh and there was rubbish next to the bin. This was week 5 of our US holiday where Hawaii was a 5 nght stop over for pure relaxation before returing home to Australia. Upon speaking with house keeping we were given new towels for the evening. Unfortunately there was no other rooms available that night and we were moved to a new room the following day for the remainder of our stay. We were however compensated with a breakfast and an appologiy letter which helped ease the frustration My 17 year old daughter was keen to book a trip to see the island. The female Japanese speakeing agent was on the phone when my daughter entered the room which is fine so she looked at some brochures while waiting. However she was overlooked twice by the agent who chose to serve the two non english speaking couples who entered seperately after my daughter. Finally acknowledging my daughter some 35 mins later. Lastly we were dispponted by the pool service. We had to get our own menus and then come back to order becase the server was busy chatting with more familiar or regular guests. The rest of the time was fine but we lost a day out of 5 because we could not unpack and unwind due to the move. We would consider staying again but we would also compare other options before booking. I would also like to know the exact room view for the price in the future so there are no disppointing surprises. January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Money grabbing Owners This used to be our favorite hotel/resort in Hawaii. We looked forward to staying here every year. The garden is truly tranquil and one of the reason why I love this hotel. The resort is located in the hectic Waikiki, but staying here takes us away to paradise. The resort recently started to impose resort fees (started in 2011) , and it included complimentary self parking, daily internet, as well as free phone calls (not sure about that though). As a platinum guest, we were offered a buy one get one lunch at Surf Lanai as a goodwill gesture for paying for the resort fee back in 2011. However, by September 2012, the resort raised the resort fee to include complimentary valet parking instead of self parking. As result, the garden driveway is now full of parked vehicles. It used to be a nice tranquil garden with coconut groves, now a busy parking lot. Furthermore, the parked vehicles blocked the accessible wheelchair ramps between the other SPG hotel pathway to Royal Hawaiian. I have brought this issue to the management, but nothing is done about it. The valet attendants continued to park vehicles blocking ramp access. Let just say that the resort fee imposed is another way of sticking it to the non-driving tourists. They used to serve coffee and tea by the lobby, now you have to walk around to Surf Lanai to grab a cup of complimentary drink. When we got to our garden grove junior suite; I was surprised to find out that our view was the parking lot as stated above (the driveway full of parked valet vehicles). The shower curtain in the bathroom was moldy, which the resort quickly replaced. Bottomline, I really hope that the owner(s) and management realize not to be “cheap”. Don't get me started mention about the pool, pool chair, or the beach chair and umbrella situation. It is another money grab win win for the hotel and the poor guests. October 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by So sorry to be negative but TRH was a huge disappointment I would strongly recommend that Starwood take a serious look at their rating of this hotel as included in their 'luxury' collection. Not up to the usual standards as Luxury. Yes the building is Historic and charming. But the rooms are flat out BAD. Front desk staff not up to par. Mai Tai beach bar (main gathering place) very SLOW service. As a Gold SPG member we were given a small DARK room overlooking the check in area. We called as asked if possible to have our room changed. And yes the front desk manager (Monica who was very nice) did her best and moved our room. It was her best attempt to upgrade us which we appreciates. But after seeing 2 rooms all I can assume is that most of the rooms are sorry. The room we ended up in was 265. The air vent above the closet door was filthy. The windows were so dirty it was difficult to see through them. And no wireless Internet service available from the room which presented a problem since unfortunately my husband had some business he needed to conduct. After hours of trying to get it working .....the evening manager Evan sent a 'hot spot device ' up to the room that took care of it. La la la. I try to be a positive traveler. But I can only say that I appreciate that SPG is interested enough to ask for our review and I hope that SPG management will take the time to read our reviews and act on Any of our negative pressions in order to maintain their excellent reputation. We used all SPG properties 2 years ago all over Southeast Asia. And EVERY hotel was absolutely perfect in every way. Service was outstanding. The royal Hawaiian hotel front desk could take a lesson from their fellow employee's in Southeast Asia. My final recommendation to my Hawaii bound friends........ Do not burn your SPG points on the Royal Hawaiian. Just drop on for a look around And personally I would recommend skipping Waikiki altogether and head over to Maui or Kauai. The SPG properties are much better there I prefer giving positive reviews but we feel so ripped off by our Royal Hawaiian downer. January 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Improved from Six Years Ago Unfortunately, the aging Royal Hawaiian is deluding itself by continuing to present itself as a Category Six SPG hotel. It just doesn't cut it. Perhaps on price, but price alone, doesn't' work today. We arrived around 11:00 p.m, the check-in person absolutely horrible---I asked for a late check out, he grilled me about the time, wasn't certain if it was possible. I finally told him, I stayed in hotels all over the world 150+ nights a year and thus far, this was the longest check-in process I had experienced in many years. He made some excuse about reservation systems migrating or operations or some other nonsense which after traveling for ten hours I really didn't want to hear. Finally we were sent on our way to the towers to our room (directly across from the elevator---the absolute worst position for a room and I wear hearing aids!) but at the late hour, I didn't complain. Did receive a phone call from reception informing me in a put out manner that my late check-out request had been approved so I didn't have to call someone at 9:00 a.m. I stayed in similar room six years ago prior to remodel. The beds are more comfortable, but the new decor, furnishings are horrible! Closet in bathroom is a huge problem, Tub/shower is too small and could be similar at motel where they "leave the lights on". Bidet stuff on toilet water closet is nice feature, but I wonder about the hygiene of it all. Balcony was absolutely filthy with bird droppings and rust on table. Room smelled musty. Fortunately, we were only there one night so I made the best of it. Breakfast - Surf Room is outrageously overpriced, probably should have a buffet, but the average bill would be less. We also ate lunch there---OK, more reasonably priced. Carpets in public areas are shabby. It's all a grand dame on her death watch or last leg. Pool is too small and it seemed that one could not use the Sheraton water slide pool contrary to other reviews. Checking out at 2:45 was more hassle, because there is no separate check out line, so one must wait with all the people trying to check-in early. From the few staff members with whom we had interaction, room cleaning staff when I left the room was the most friendly. I told her about the bacony bird droppings and dirty table. She apologized and thanked me. No expressions of thanks at check-in or check-out---just employees doing their job. It's all sort of sad..... June 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ultimate waikiki vacation spot! Elegant, Romantic, Personable, Peaceful. The Pink Palace lives up to it's reputation. We stayed in one of the original rooms overlooking a quiet garden. The room had vaulted ceilings, and a nicely updated bath. I highly recommend taking the free historic tour offered by the hotel. There is so much history here. It's a real gem; a world away from the hustle and bustle of Waikiki, yet it's right in the middle of it! Also, the way it's situated, it IS the best beachfront on all of Waikiki. The Mai Tai Bar was a great place to watch the sunset and enjoy live local music. The Pink Palace really made our vacation special! November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second stay We came back here after visiting for a week in February. We felt so spoiled that I don't think we'll ever book a different hotel in Honolulu ever again! The staff is very knowledgeable and attentive to every need. The grounds are immaculate. The view from the ocean front rooms are exceptional. The only two things I would recommend would be to get new umbrellas in the Mai Tai Bar, they are covered in mildew. Secondly, the pool/hot tub needs to stay open past 7pm. Add some lights and keep it open longer. It's so relaxing to have a night swim or dip in the hot tub in the moonlight. But in no way do these minor things take away from the wonderful stay I had. We WILL be back! June 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by For The General Manager. My wife and I were celebrating a wedding anniversary, and thought a stay at the Royal Hawaiian would be ideal. However, that turned out to quite different to expectations, and we were very disappointed with many aspects of the hotel and services. In particular I would refer to the standard and quality of the guest room. For the high room rate charged we considered it to be far below the standard experienced at other hotels, both in Hawaii and Asia generally. Lunch at the Surf Lanai on the day before departure is worthy of note, where the staff were friendly, attentive and efficient. Sincerely, Disappointed Guests. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding time We had a outstanding time during our stay. The staff and service was outstanding as usual. The Sunday Bunch us way over priced at 68 dollars. I keep us away from that. Only real complaint is having to pay a 35 dollar plus tax resort fee and 40 dollar plus tax fee to rent two chairs and umbrella on the beach. I feel this is a 70 dollar fee that is just a bit to much on top of a already 400 dollar a night room. We still had to get up and reserve the chairs we wanted on the beach. Before when we stay we did the same at no cost. I understand the resort fee, but the rest feel like we are being nickel and dimed. October 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stereotypes Everything at the Hotel had exceeded our expectations except for a couple of staff members. My children (16 & 17 yrs) was downstairs cruising.g by the rocking chairs and they were both questioned, quite intensely, about their reasons for being on property. I spent the money to stay at the Royal Hawaiian because it is the one hotel that is desired by both foreign travelers and locals. My expectations from a hotel is to always make my family and I feel like we are home. Unfortunately, my kids felt like they were criminals and felt like they were being picked on especially after being questioned once again in the back lobby of the hotel. This was unacceptable and quite frankly rude. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ABove average staff My wife and I travelled to Hawaii for our 34th anniversary. The room we originally had had a couple of minor issues, the staff rectified them immediately. Another minor issue came up, lets not forget this building is almost 100 yrs old!! This time we were moved and our room was upgraded without even asking. The service manager,I think his name was Shaun, was most impressive, checking every day to make sure we were content. The hotel is also in the best location on Waikiki beach!! When out and about shopping or dining, when you tell people you are at the RH, you get treated differently, in a good way. February 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Experience I've had amazing experiences with Luxury Collection properties in New York City and the Yukatan. Unfortunately, The Royal Hawaiian isn't in great shape and the staff isn't empowered to assist guests like I've seen at other properties. I had booked a room with a suite upgrade nearly a year ago. It wasn't until a few days before my arrival that the staff informed me that all such requests are limited to garden rooms. Ultimately I enjoyed a beautiful ocean view suite but it came a cost - I had to enlist the General Manager, SPG Supervisors and a barrage of emails. I'm embarrased - it should be easier. December 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay in Waikiki at the Royal Hawaiian Overall, we have a wonderful experience. Little quirks with check in where you sit down at a desk with the receptionist and this lead to us waiting an inordinate amount of time to check in and get a room. Then we had a discount rate due to corporate arrangement ahead of time but then I was asked for paperwork confirming the corporate rate that I did not have since my office arranged everything and did not give me anything offhand. Had to wait until last day when my secretary returned from her vacation to get the details straightened out. Nice pool but no where to swim laps. also if you arrived after 9 am there were no chairs unless you wanted to pay for oneunder the cabana or on the beach. August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with amazing views We loved our 6 night stay and can't wait to go back. The hotel was top notch and treatment was fantastic. Anything you asked they deliver and now questions or hesitation. Don't expect extreme cleanliness though, you need to just relax and realize your in Hawaii and they likely don't have the same obsession with cleanliness that we do in the states. Not dirty just not spotless. Can't wait to book again !!!! August 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Bag Fantastic service from the staff! Azure was wonderful. Mai Tai was good. Bedroom was adequate. Bathroom was way too small. Toilet logistics were challenging. Robes too small. One size does not fit all. Resort fee annoying: we did not have a car; we had our own phones; we had no children w/us; internet was unreliable. 'Pool' area was laughable. Why is there no charge for sunning by the pool and a charge at the beach. If I am by myself at the beach, why do I have to pay for two chairs? Aren't we being charged enough for the room? Or shouldn't the resort fee include chaise lounges at the beach? February 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed could have been so much better I stayed at this resort about a year ago and was so impressed by the old world Hawaiiana charm of the hotel and the service was excellent. This time was not the same. At check in we were told that the hotel was very busy with the Today Show filming. It seemed as though that was the hotel employees priority. The air conditioning in our room did not cool the room. It came on all night which kept us awake but never cooled the room down. When we switched to a new room the next day due to the air conditioning we arrived at the room and our new keys to the room had not been activated. Back down to the lobby to get new room keys. I would expect better from a "luxury" hotel and for the price per night. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Experience I stayed for 5 nights as a vacation to celebrate my birthday. It was an outstanding experience. The hotel has the best loocation on the beach, is secluded from the noise and foot traffic on the street and has elegance and charm. I love staying in the historical wing. Had room 271, an ocean junior suite. Huge room, geat view and nice room amenities. Free bottled water and a refigerator to keep things cold. Loved the pool chairs and umbrellas. Yes there is a charge now, but it is never full and you can always get a good spot. Great food, great drinks at the Mai Tai bar and the staff greets you by name every day. This was all in all a great experience and I will stay here on my next trip to Honolulu. November 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Once Again Had A Fabulous Time in Waikiki Dear Royal Hawaiian Hotel management and staff: Once again I was captivated by your excellent service and the beauty of the Royal Hawaiian Hotel. I stayed at the RHH in May 2011 and was so impressed that I had to book with you again to show my dad how wonderful your hotel is. I hope to traveling back to Hawaii December 2015 and without a doubt I will be booking with you again. Love the spa, love how peaceful and quiet the RHH amidst busy Waikiki Beach, and love the pink/Moroccan décor. I also enjoyed walking through one of the first floor level hallways that displayed photos from the hotel's past. There is one photo in particular that caught my attention and it's the one where it is the opening night of the RHH in 1927. I'm fascinated by the expressions on the people's faces, especially those of the young married couples. Must have been a magical night that day in 1927. Thanks again for your kindness and your demonstration of the aloha spirit. Aloha Oe, until we meet again! Elizabeth Medina Orlando, FL August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Waikiki I've stayed at several hotels on the beach & I can honestly say that the RH is the best thus far. Friendly staff throughout & room was very clean. See you again next year! November 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not very luxurious but comfortable. Rooms and facilities were not as luxurious as we expected. Staff were generally kind and we had a very comfortable stay. All in all, above average. November 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slipping I remember my first first to the RHR 6 years ago. I was most impressed with every single thing (valet, bellman, front desk, etc.). This year I returned was most DISAPPOINTED. No greeting or assistance from Valet, Bellman (until my husband asked for assistance). No welcome from front desk, no pink lemonade was offered, wasn't able to extend a late check out. The first welcome we received was from House Keeping as we approached our room. In fact, all of the housekeeping staff was very friendly. Beach Boy Micah was AWESOME. Not sure I will stay at RHR next year, as when you promise to provide exceptional service and then you don't, then it is expected every single time. This time you just didn't measure up. November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Once again, a great stay at the Royal Hawaiin As a local resident of Oahu, I like to spend a night or two every month in Waikiki with my girlfriend to go out for dinner and do some shopping. I have stayed at all four Starwood properties in Waikiki and none of them is better than the Royal Hawaiian. As Platinum SPG member, I always get special treatment and recognition but this time, the management went above and beyond and put me in the Royal Hawaiian Suite which was spectacular. We had a wonderful stay and will definitely be back soon. To the staff, guest services manager, and General Manager - Mahalo, a hui hou malama pono! October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Familiy Vay Cay Great, iconic hotel. A couple of disappointments. Took 2 phone calls to fix the room safe, had to call to get a shower curtain installed and have the shower head moved to accomodate someone over 3 feet tall !! The Royal is a great hotel, superb location and an oasis amongst the hustle of Honolulu. My issues are nit-picking for sure but this is a 5 Star Hotel at a 5 Star price, we had 40 hotel room nights booked for our family (multiple rooms) and expect close to perfection (devil is in the details) !!! We did have a great time and the staff were terrific !!! We will be back. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, very good!! Would surely recommend the hotel for Waikiki visitors, great location. A couple of issues may be the loud A/C which can be fixed if they really tried, and the small sink in the bathroom which is a structural issue so may not fly. In any case, good job! to the whole staff. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peace & Quiet Fantastic first time stay at this iconic hotel, so peaceful & quiet tucked away in Waikiki. All the staff gave me wonderful recognition throughout my stay.l July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE STAFF We come to the Royal hotel at least once a year and we love the Hotel for its elegance and beauty but the main reason is the staff….Avis is always the first person we see and what a delight…she is infectious….Gerrard and Allan at the car/cab area…Randall and Cam are the most wonderful staff in the breakfast areas and we all love Heidi she is so thoughtful and kind….Chuck and Tomoko are sensational, meeting all our needs and more poolside and Nelson is my kids favourite with the surfing lesson, he is a wonderful young man….and then there is Kui and Shane and Cheryl at the Mai Tai Bar, fantastic staff and our last favours are Romeo and Francis who looks after our room so well….we love them all….Jo and Paul Peers-Barlow November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can I move in permanently? I had such a wonderful time at the Royal Hawaiian. The staff were always operating at 110%. Having valet parking is a must in Waikiki and they were always prompt with our car. The room was GORGEOUS! The products made me run downstairs and buy sets for all of my friends. I also went home with more hats from Newt's than my honey was expecting. I must have been a sight in the airport with all of my hat boxes! The Mai Tai bar was perfectly situated and was one of the best people watching locations on the island. After staying here,my new goal is how often I can come back. February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort in busy Waikiki Beach My husband and I celebrated our two year anniversary at the Royal Hawaiian and absolutely loved it! The hotel rooms and lobby are beautiful. We stayed in the historic building which had an elegant charm to it with the lavish decor. The restaurant food and service was great. Fantastic mai tais at the mai tai bar! Most importantly, it was quaint and felt like a mini getaway from the really, really busy Waikiki Beach. The walls in the hotel and the grounds really made us feel secluded and special. Highly recommend for a couples only getaway! It is truly a royalty treat! October 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and relaxing Hotel proved a relaxing experience,ideal for older people..Staff excellent at accomadating our needs.We did find the beach facilities expensive(chairs and parasol)we never have to pay this in europw. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4 Days in the Pink Palace We take a yearly sojourn to the Royal Hawaiian - we just finished our 12th or 13th trip. 3 nights/4 days of peace and bliss. And being taken care of by an outstanding staff. Over the years the property and menus have changed but the quiet, beauty and friendliness has remained superb. The Royal Hawaiian is a slice of peace and tranquility inside the hustle and craziness of Waikiki. Life doesn't get much better than a day spent lounging under an umbrella on the sand followed by a sunset dinner and live entertainment at the Mai Tai bar. We will return again and again. October 22, 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 18 next>>
اجعل العالم بين يديك.
بفضل توافر تطبيق مناسب لكل جهاز وأداة لتلبية جميع احتياجات السفر، يمكنك الحصول على تطبيقات برنامج SPG والاستعداد للسفر>
 
خطأ 500: java.lang.NumberFormatException: بالنسبة لسلسلة الإدخال: "376&"