فندق ألوفت شيكاغو أوهار

  • ‎‎9700 Balmoral Avenue
  • روزمونت،
  • إلينوي
  • 60018
  • الولايات المتحدة
  • الخريطة

الغرف والأسعار

  • بالنسبة للإقامات التي تمتد أكثر من 90 يوم، يُرجى الاتصال على الرقم 866-539-3446.
  • يمكنك فقط حجز 550 يوم مقدماً.
  • يٌرجى إعادة التحقق من التواريخ.
1 غرفة 1 غرف ، 1 بالغ 1 بالغين ، 1 طفل 0 أطفال
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is very comfortable I like the modern style of the hotel. Casual and yet fits the modern business traveller. I congratulate this hotel for going green and offer the guess the choice of having their room serviced or not against a $5.00 voucher. June 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by yet another great experience have stayed many times at this location and have never been disappointed June 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent hotel, but needs improvement I arrived in Chicago a little past midnight. I called Aloft hotel for a shuttle and the phone rang quite a number of times, got disconnected, and then I called again. Once I got a hold of someone it did only take about 10 mins for the shuttle to arrive. The driver did not assist me with my bags, fine but is that the standard now? When I arrived at the hotel, the front desk staff seemed a bit irritated with the computer system. The person I had traveled with had already checked in, so their card was on file, but I asked if the room could be split and the staff member said yes. So he took my card and swiped it many times, again he seemed really irritated. While this was going on the phone kept ringing and he kept putting the call on hold I'm assuming. This made me think, this was probably what was going on when I called, that's what took so long. The first and second nights were not bad. The room was cleaned very well by the housekeeping staff, which I appreciated. The last night I was there though there was a party going on in the room next door. I called the front desk and staff informed me that security would be sent. It was quite for about 10 mins then the party started right back up. It was already 1 am when this was happening. I had to leave at 4am to catch my flight and when I left, the party was still going on! I let the front desk staff know and was a bit irritated because I did not sleep well at all that night. The front desk staff let me know that they did speak to the individuals when I called the first time, but had no idea that the party continued. I was told I should have called again. I didn't know it was my job to monitor the halls and continue reporting the room. I thought I paid to get a peaceful nights sleep. I have worked in housing before and when I received complaints like this I made sure that security staff continued monitoring situations, I never expected the guest to be in charge of continuous monitoring. Another issue I had with the hotel was one of the entrances to the hotel was not locked, the entrance on the second floor, connected to the parking garage. Anyone could get in without a guest key. This seemed unsafe to me. I was able to enter this way past midnight, I had my key card ready so I could enter but was surprised when I didn't need it to get in. Overall I was disappointed in my stay. I do not plan on staying here again. May 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking is AWFUL It is really hard to park at this hotel. I was travelling with an elderly person and to drop him off at the door and then park was an ordeal due to the bizarre entrance to the garage and the one way no U turn streets. It took a half mile in bad traffic to get from the hotel to the parking garage even though it was next door. The entrance lanes are VERY confusing. Also the furniture was tired and we heard a lot of late night noise from other guests. I won't stay in this hotel again. Not up to Starwood Standards. Staff seemed to busy to care if we were happy. May 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience ever So first of all, I was misinformed about everything to do with this hotel. I was first told a completely different price than what was quoted to me on arrival. I was told there were roll-away beds only to find out they don't offer them. Secondly, when one of my room mates went downstairs to ask for an extra room key, they requested I be there and asked for my ID. When one of my room mates put a charge on the room that I was not aware of until check out, apparently it's perfectly okay for them to add a charge to my room without my permission, but it's not okay to ask for an extra key? How does that make sense at all? The woman who checked us out was also extremely rude and was refusing to answer my question as to why my ID was not asked for. She merely stated the room mate had my room number and my first and last name..and that that was enough to put a charge on the room. That makes absolutely no sense to me. I will never stay at this location ever again, and I recommend everyone else go elsewhere unless you want false charges on your bill. Not to mention a lot of false advertising. May 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor customer service The hotel was clean. My family and I did not have any problem with the facility; however, the staff especially Taylor was rude and not friendly at all. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone. I could not wait to check out of this hotel simply because of the experience I had with the staff. Not friendly at all. Could never answer any questions about restaurants or the mall which is not even a mile away from the hotel. May 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Check your bill I reserved 3 rooms, but found out 2 weeks prior to check in that I only needed 2. I called the front desk to cancel, and was told I had to call general reservations. I called general reservations, and was told I could not cancel my reservation. I asked to speak to a manager, who told me she would cancel my room but I might incur a fee for doing so, and that someone would call me within 48 hours to let me know if that was the case. No one ever called. Upon check in I was informed that I still had 3 rooms reserved. The girl at the desk apologized and said she would cancel one. After checking out I discovered that I was charged for all 3 rooms. When I asked about this I was told I needed to talk to someone from billing and that they would call me within 48 hours. 72 hours later, and no one has ever called. May 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointing visit Room was excessively warm even though outside temperatures for the day/night were not extreme. Air conditioning could not cool. Was at the Aloft for an event and other attendees agreed room was not comfortable. Made for a miserable two nights' sleep. Staff was indifferent and seemed inconvenienced at any attempt to engage. I did not try the food as there are several fine dining establishments within in a short walk of the hotel. May 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Does the job, not the best Standard aloft hotel, just doesn't have the happiest or friendliest employees. No decent food available on property. If all you need is a night's stay and you like the Aloft concept, it works. Otherwise, not much to write home about. May 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected. I booked this hotel as a Valentine's Day getaway for my husband and me. I was expecting so much more. It looked very trendy from the photos online, but it was a little dirty, the ice machine was on another floor in a side closetlike space, and we had to leave the hotel to get two glasses for champagne. When I went to the bar to see if I could have glasses, I was given two water goblets and asked if I could bring them back in an hour or so, because they were short on glasses. Parking was terribly confusing. I will never stay at Aloft again, nor will I recommend it to anyone. April 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Modern hotel We stayed in a room with an adjoining door and had to listen to the people next door argue all morning long! It was impossible to sleep. That door does not block out the sound at all! If I ever stay here again I will definitely make sure to request a room WITHOUT an adjoining door! Also, I had a prepaid room and was told that they authorized $50 on my credit card for incidentals....It was charged to my account and so far this is day 4 that it has NOT been removed! April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Everything was great as usual! Love the bartender who was there every night! She was great! April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel if you are not facing the bright electronic billboard Very nice hotel as long as your room does not face the electronic billboard. The light is so bright that it shines through the windows shades!!! April 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing service No valet parking. General parking is extremely inconvenient; being in an adjacent public parking with an interconnecting Skybridge. Expecting much more from the hotel staff also. Repated requests had to be made prior being met. Pool is not regularly checked. No towels provided. There are better hotels in the area and will not return to this venue. March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Little Disappointing The hotel was a little disappointing compared to other Alofts I have stayed at. For one, the bartender at the bar (I believe it was her first week) was a little crass and rough and said that there is no food at the bar because she does not cook. I put that behind me since I knew that she was joking but for a hotel to not have any food (menu food like bar food) was new to me. The rooms themselves are dated and the soap dispensers in the shower were clogged (body wash). Barely any body wash came out of the dispenser. The parking issue is okay and I am not a critique of that. The menu items in the snack/"Fuel" area of the hotel were limited and especially in the morning the music was blaring loud. I mean coming down to a hotel lobby with blaring rock and roll music is a bit too much especially at 6am. Overall, the hotel could use improvement, maybe adding a hot tub next to the splash (unheated) pool could be a plus. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant staff, close to airport A free airport shuttle and friendly staff made this a pleasant stay. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient amenities The rooms are updated and modern. refreshing shower and amenities, fridge in room and delicious coffee in room. Comfortable bed and huge flat screen tv. I love coming here for business and enjoying a relaxing trip January 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Duped - never prepay this hotel I just had a NEGATIVE review of ALOFT HOTEL O'Hare Chicago, Rosemont, IL. Last August 9, 2014, my wife and I stayed at this hotel for a day which we prepaid. We had quite a few negative experiences but the main one that sticks is the gross bathroom floor that floods when you shower. We complained to the front office. They were going to try to refund our money back but since it was prepaid, all she could do was comp us with 4000 pts of Starwood Hotels and a free parking. We actually had free parkings from the restaurant we visited so we really did not need that but oh well. Today, Jan 20, 2014, I find out that the 4000pts was not even enough for anything in Starwoods as the minimum is about 7000. I called the Aloft and the man on the front desk said that there is nothing he can do because it has been such a long time and that 4000 sand a free parking should be enough for the overflowing bathroom floor. WOW, I was surprise with the response. I asked for a manager but he said he was the gen manager of the front desk so I guess there was nothing else I could do. All I know now is NEVER PREPAY this hotel ever again. January 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another good stay Have stayed here five times or more. Always a good stay location excellent. Can use front desk redesign or relocation....needs walking paths for safety outside hotel. December 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Quality of Bed and Pillows needs improvement ...please bring smile on emplyees face...I like this brand ....as its compact room ...internet is free... December 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brenda is the best Brenda in the hospitality area is the best. She dealt with some very difficult customers and had a beautiful smile on her face. Her attitude was great despite the way that other guests handled themselves. She handled herself with grace and care, all the while taking care of the needs of her customers. Brenda is a great reason to come back to this hotel! December 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our Outting to Hofbrauhaus This hotel is very conveniently located next to the MB Entertainment area in Rosemont. We used it as a base for a "friends" getaway to the Hofbrauhaus so we could enjoy the evening without driving. It was perfect. The rooms were clean as was the rest of the hotel. The staff was friendly. My only complaint was with the cost for parking overnight ($36 valet and $26 in the garage). No need for it to be that high. Otherwise, everything else was very nice and reasonable.Can't get a regular breakkast at the hotel but there are other hotels in the area that you can, however they can be a bit pricey. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by room comfort only problem was too hard and lumpy mattress causing pain and loss of sleep.. also lpease commend your shuttle drivers . November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Awesome Staff! We had such a nice time. They knew my husband and I were celebrating our 10 year anniversary and made accommodations for us that made our trip so much more pleasant. Very friendly staff! November 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by close to the show. very nice good value and close to the show November 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I have stayed at this aloft before but this time there were several probelsm My daughter attends college in Chicago and we have stayed at this property several times and have been very pleased. This stay was a major disappointment. First, we needed the hotel shuttle to pick us up at O'hare. The tape message on the hotel voicemail was completely misleading. We waited 45 minutes. When the shuttle arrived, the driver walked off for a bit. I told him how long we were waiting and he said it was impossible and that we needed to be patient. When we arrived i informed the desk clerk. he apologized and then arranged for a cab to take us to a restaurant. The next day i returned to the hotel with a car. I was told that all of the spaces in front of the hotel had been assigned and that we should park in the parking lot. I was told to park in the ALoft section and that the wiould validate my ticket. the entire Aloft section was filled as was the entire garage. I was told by the garage attendant that thewre is only a sign indicating Aloft parking and that everyone parks there and the hotel does nothing to reserve the spaces/ AFter 45 minutes i found a spot. When i went to get my ticket "validated" the next morning i was told that "validate " means that i could pay for the parking at the hotel instead of at the garage. I understand paying for parking but "validate" generally menas something different. Even the best athletes have off days and i guess this was an off weekend for the Aloft O'hare. We are proud SPG gold memeber and will continue to use SPG properties hoowever, i will have to think twice about recommending this particular Aloft November 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It is not home! The gym is SMALL and the pool is even SMOLLER November 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value - Great Location If you are thinking of visiting Rosemont and enjoying the many restaurants and the Fashion Outlet, this is the hotel to stay at, conveniently located between both. The "Lofts" are very nice and well laid out with modern conveniences such as bath wash and shampoo dispensers, large screen TV and hair dryer in room. One thing to keep in mind - parking is in a public garage with an enclosed walkway to the hotel and there is a fee to park which is over and above the standard room rate. November 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average, but not bad The price of the hotel was very reasonable. The atmosphere was pretty cool, but there was visible wear and tear throughout the property and in the suite-which, though clean, looked dirty. We were in town for a convention and expected a certain amount of noise from our neighbors. Oddly enough, we couldn't hear our neighbor's parties, but we heard everyone that walked by our door to the parties. We felt very secure, as long as no one pounded on the door too hard. The bar soap provided was amazing and the majority of the staff encountered were very friendly and helpful. I wish I saw name tags so I could thank them specifically. I would prefer another hotel given the chance, but my trip wouldn't be upset if this was my only option. October 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent But Needs Improvement Decent place for the money. Attentive though not well informed staff. Biggest problem was the toilet would run very loudly about every 30 minutes which woke us up regularly all night. At first thought it was room next store using water before realizing what it was. Informed front desk of the issue so hopefully next guest gets a better night's sleep than we did! October 30, 2014
  • 2015-10-08T05:51:47.889-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_216, tr_216
  • loc_en_US, sid_3124, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>