فندق ليبرتي، أحد فنادق لاكشري كوليكشِن، بوسطن

  • ‎215 Charles Street
  • بوسطن،
  • ماساتشوستس
  • 02114
  • الولايات المتحدة
  • الخريطة

الغرف والأسعار

إغلاق

عدد الأطفال بكل غرفة

تمكننا هذه المعلومات من تحديد أفضل الغرف التي تناسبك فضلاً عن الاستعداد لاستقبالك.

تعرف على شروط الغرفة وتفاصيلها للحصول على معلومات حول الأسرّة القابلة للطي و/أو الرسوم الإضافية على الشخص الإضافي.

سياسة شروط السن

يجب أن يكون النزيل في عمر 21 سنة أو أكبر مع صورة من تحقيق الشخصية لحجز غرفة.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 695 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by I love the Liberty but... I've stayed at the Liberty 5 times in the past 4 months and my experience has gone from extremely positive to disappointed during each successive stay. The hotel is lovely, the staff friendly and yet it seems that frequent guests and Starwood Gold members are not particularly valued. Initially I was able to book a corner King room with a view of the Charles River on a high floor for ~$225/night. Most recently, I paid $425 for the tiniest room across from the elevator. The view was of the hospital, there was no coffee maker and no room for a comfortable chair. When I mentioned that I would like a coffee maker, I was told none was available. Really? For $425? Finally, for the 2nd visit in a row, I have had to ask for my bill to be emailed 3 times. Currently, 4 days after checking out, I still don't have it. I think I'm going to have to rethink my hotel choice on my frequent trips to Boston. March 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but service quality needs to be improved in high season The suite is absolutely wonderful. It overlooks Charles river with a beautiful panoramic view. No matter grand deluxe or deluxe is so so and does not worth the price/points. Only continental breakfast is available for platinum members. It includes very few things. However, if you want to add other dishes, they will not be very expensive. September 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Plagued with problems Stayed one night and here's what I encountered: - Television that worked poorly (screen kept blinking) - Wake-up call wasn't delivered - Toilet didn't work and got backed up - Outlet near the bed didn't work for a medical device that needed to be plugged in - When I checked out, I told the staff that the stay wasn't great and the front desk staff didn't ask why - When I asked for a manager to register my complaints, he was not receptive - $45 for parking What a screwed up place!!!!! April 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice property - but very noisy In addition to the very hectic lobby during the weekends (there was a fashion show there the night we stayed...), a lot of the rooms with river/city view have noise coming from the nearby train/subway station. I am a bit surprised that so few people here has mentioned that. We actually switched from a suite to a regular room due to this. (Needed the sleep due to a long trip back to Europe the next day). But while the regular room facing the courtyard was quiet from the outside, a terrible plumming noise from the bathroom above was coming and going - I think it was from the use of the bath tub above. All in all a very stylish hotel, but we would only stay at the top floor AND facing the back or courtyard if we were to return. Too bad about the noise, as this is one of the hotels that you REALLY want to love. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous stay This is a beautiful hotel with such an interesting history, which adds to the experience. It is elegant without being at all stuffy. Everyone went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable and comfortable. Mirko Bissetta, the Concierge, went above and beyond helping us with details for our daughter's college move in day, so a special thank you to him. This was our second stay and we will definitely be back. The proximity to the T makes getting around Boston and getting to and from the airport a breeze. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Interesting hotel, nice location The hotel is historic and at nice location. The rooms were nice with good amenities. The hotel staff was nice too. They did early check-in for me, so it was really helpful for me. The only thing, I can think is -- the restaurant needs good food options. It was ok, but having more and better options would just add the glory. Anyways, you can find nice restaurant in near proximity, just in case. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Worst SPG Stay EVER Reception was good but the last time doorman opened the door for us. Room was OK supposedly a SPG Preferred Guest "upgrade". Bath linen was worn out and frayed and “rough”, none of the dispensers in the shower worked, the scale was broken, and the suit/pants hangers were splintered. Mary Anne the Concierge and Falon at reception and guest services were great and the MOST professional staff there - can't say the same for any of the rest of the staff. Stayed 5 nights and my spouse was a Sr. Exec VP of major international hotel chain for 20 years so have a good knowledge. One night at 10:30 trying to get a night cap in lobby bar no seats...but staff (on duty front desk agent included) had a table and were drinking! This was reported but never was acknowledged. Next...the "Private Cat Walk Bar" was never opened but was told we could get my own cocktail and "luxuriate" there on our own...which we tried. It was cluttered with dirty glasses, empty wine bottles and other debris form what must have been a function in a room above. Tried the Clink...mediocre food and over-priced, though our server was professional. Tried Alibi...it was quiet but the bartender Christy as I recall, was more interested in talking with friends than serving customers. It just went down-hill from there! Could not wait to get “parolled”! December 31, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sbfam5 This hotel is very historic and beautiful with amazing views. Unfortunately, the renovation did not include soundproofing and even on the second highest floor, the freeway and ambulance noise was disturbing. The staff was great and upgraded our room to a beautiful corner with views, but I would wonder if that is because the room is never booked due to noise September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location/Views I've stayed at the Liberty weekly for the past few months, and have been very satisfied with my stays. The city views are unmatched, and quite a sight to wake up to; the location is great for walking around Boston. Although I have experienced some issues with my folios being incorrect or late and my Starwood point awards, the staff has been very responsive in attending to my needs. My only room for improvement would be the gym area - I understand there is only so much space to work with, but in talking with other hotel guests that has been a common complaint. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Liberty was Liberating Upon entering the lobby of the Liberty, I was transformed from historic Boston to ultimate luxury and best-in-class service. While waiting to check-in, I was treated to white wine. At check-in, I was upgraded to one of the nicest suites in Boston. The views of Boston from suite 1101 are striking and the room is total luxury. The hotel staff is super attentive and the restaurants in The Liberty offer delicious food with great service. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mixed initial reception then a wonderful stay This is a beautiful property with stunning visuals and in a great location to view Boston and to use as a homebase while getting to know the city. Valet reception was terrific and I missed his name but our very tall bespectacled valet was friendly, courteous and very helpful as we had obviously arrived from the beaches of Cape Cod. Checking in was an experience. The whole area is one large lounge and we felt underdressed having come in casual clothes from our beach trip. The 'Champagne reception' I expected and saw was not offered to us as it was to others. This made us feel more awkward. I don't think you need to be dressed to the nines to check in but business casual would do it. At least thats how we perceived things. We used suite nights for upgrades and once we saw the two suites, everyone fell in love with the hotel. Our views of the Charles River and downtown were out of this world. That night we left the hotel for dinner partially because of the initial lobby experience. We found lots of places to enjoy within a short walk BUT after a fabulous breakfast at Clink with Fabio making us feel so at home and then an amazing dinner at Scampo with Levi serving us so personably and professionally we wished we had eaten all of our meals at the hotel. Our lobby experiences with the front desk and concierge were also terrific. Thank you Stefan for being so helpful on our early departure. There is a hospital next door so you here a lot of sirens. My family loved this portion of our trip. I would recommend this hotel for families with older children and young adults. Boston is a walkable city and this location was quite accessible. Our initial impressions evaporated very quickly and would heartily recommend the hotel and the restaurants. August 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Failure to honor our reservation - and bad stay We reserved a room with a king bed for a romantic evening in Boston with our SPG points - spending 12,000 points for what we expected would be an excellent opportunity to try a top end Starwood property (I hold gold status with 2 other chains, and wanted to see a top Starwood property). When we arrived, we were told the only room available featured 2 twin beds - not even queen beds were available. Our window faced another set of windows at the building next door, and the heating / cooling equipment on their roof. Our phones in the room - both on the desk and on the nightstand - did not work. The best the desk clerk could offer us was an "I'm sorry" and 500 Starwood points - nowhere near adequate for the failure to deliver on the reservation we made. I find it odd and perverse that once I committed to my reservation I could not change it less than 48 hours prior to expected arrival, yet the hotel changed my reservation without consideration or compensation. This has left an enormously bad taste in my mouth about the Liberty Hotel, and not wanting to do much to elevate my Starwood status. June 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was really disappointed this time I have stayed at the Liberty on several occasions for both business and pleasure and liked it so much that i refused to stay anywhere else...until my last 2 visits. I'm not sure what happened but things fell short on many fronts: -my room was not very clean, it appeared that several areas of the room (in particular the bedboard) had not been dusted for a long time! - my mattress wasn't very comfortable, old mattress -no desk chair, the chair was too low and uncomfortable -spotty wi-fi access -mini-bar chocolate was melted because of lights/heat in the unit and although she said she would take it off the bill i just checked and she ultimately didn't - cleaning person that kept knocking to get into my room all the time -took forever to get my car -stain on the chaise lounge And the list goes on... July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by "Luxury Collection" hotels don't accommodate Platinum members who use points for stays at this hotel... This is the first review I have ever written, which should tell you how frustrated I was about my recent stay at this hotel. I'm a Platinum member and used points for this hotel. I suspect the poor treatment and was because I was using my points (that's the impression I felt)...since they are not making any money on me, they simply didn't care about accomodating my requests (which were nothing special). July 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by nothing special for this hotel i stayed 2 nights in this hotel from 08/24/14-08/26/14, the hotel is a cross from metro station which is good, but there is nothing more, the room is clean but you feel it looks exactly like a cell in jail, no view ( i have called, e-mail and during check-in for high floor with view, but no one hear you) there is no coffee maker in room, you have to go to lobby in the morning if you need coffee also they said wi-fi is free but you have to choose basic is free but never worked or you have to pay 14.99 a day if you want to park your car it will cost you 47$ a day plus taxes i did not eat in their restaurant, i ca not comment on that i don't think should be more than 3 stars ( which i give it for clean room) August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made my birthday special I used points for our stay. I am a platinum member and requested special attention/ an upgrade for my birthday. I was wonderfully accommodated with a suite, and Thomas who checked us in was delightful and must have wished me a happy birthday 5 times! I felt special and appreciated as a platinum member. The hotel is beautiful and staff exceptional. Keep up the good work. Dawn November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super accomodating for patients at MGH! The staff at the Liberty is tremendous and really go the extra mile when we're there with our daughter for her care at MGH. They are over-the-top compassionate and accomodating during the difficult times of having a loved one in the hospital. November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unique property While the lobby and concept are unique, the room itself was not particularly outstanding. There were extras available of which we did not avail ourselves, and the lobby was clearly popular on Friday and Saturday evening. I know it's kind of an odd thing to comment on, but the bathroom was lovely and large with separate tub and shower. A closing door rather than a sliding one might have offered a better noise buffer and more privacy, however. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was a vacation breakout! As a Platinum SPG member, this property is one of the more unique & dynamic. The room, architecture, hospitality and food options exceeded expectations. The rooms director even hosted a Friday happy hour for all SPG members with a wonderful spread & beverages. Thomas at the front desk, Patrick with transportation, Mo at valet Job all went above & beyond. Well done by all- July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not my definition of Luxury When I checked in there was rooms for upgrading any platinum members and they only had rooms on the lower floors, so I knew I would be able to hear the traffic all night. When I got to my room, the carpet was wet, but I figured they had just been cleaned or something. I took a shower and now the carpet was really wet and in fact behind the bathroom door, there was mold on the wall from the constant wetnesss, so this was not the first time it got wet. The staff promptly gave me a key to move to the room next door. At least now, I wouldn't have to listen to the elevator all night and the street traffic. The social scene in the lobby is always entertaining, even with all of the barking dogs. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property Near Boston Common Overall: The Liberty Hotel is a great property with a unique history, terrific rooms overlooking the river, excellent SPG recognition, convenient access to public transportation, and a vibrant nightlife. Check-In & SPG Recognition: Wil, the front desk associate, was polite and professional. I received an SPG Platinum Status upgrade from a Deluxe King room to a Signature Suite on the 8th floor. Room: The suite was fantastic, including terrific river views, separate living room and bedroom, a dining table, and a large bathroom. The appointments were comfortable, tasteful, and well-maintained. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel + Great Room = Great Stay! We stayed one night at the Liberty after moving in day for our daughter at Boston University and could not have had a better stay. (thank you Jill) From check-in to check-out and everything in between the staff is the friendliest and most professional of any SPG property we've stayed at. The unique hotel is both elegant and fun at the same time. The lobby, restaurants and bars are alive and vibrant. We were upgraded to a fabulous room on the 14th floor with stunning views of the Boston skyline as well as the Charles River. The concierge Mirko (so nice and helpful) and I had spoken on the phone the week before we arrived and he was able to reserve bicycles for us (no charge for guests) We rode through town and along the Charles River esplanade which was a lot of fun. The Liberty was once a jail, but now it is a haven and our first choice for Boston over the next 4 years and beyond! September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous, Abeit Occassionally Quirky Beautifully conceived and executed conversion of a former jail ino a luxury hotel. Arrived Friday afternoon; valet was quick and efficient. Room was not ready at 4pm, nor 4:45pm as the front desk estimated, but was finally at 5:35pm. The front desk also was not aware i had booked through Amex Fine Hotels, and i had to show them my confirmation before they would provide me with the appropriate benefits. Was upgraded as Platinum to a corner double (904), which was very comfortable, although not without a few off notes. The room has a great view of the Charles and Cambridge from one side, but from the other looks directly across to the eye institute. Beds were extremely comfortable, the air conditioning worked well, and having turndown service every evening a definite plus. Internet service is free throughout the hotel, as is complementary water in the rooms. But for a large room, there was almost no storage capacity -- minuscule closet, no dresser, and few drawers. The bathroom was very nicely coordinated, with a walkin shower and a large soaking tub, and a large window, although you need to kep the shade lowered unless you prefer to share your ablutions with the eye institute. Soap, shampoo, and conditioner are all dispensed within the shower from wall-mounted containers (which I personally detest), and the floor of the shower was oddly plastic or fiberglass, in contrast to the luxe marble finish. Breakfast in Clink was surprisingly good, although the restaurant is small and there was a 15-20 minute wait. Lunch at Scampo was excellent, and the dinner service smelled great when we stopped by for a drink. The hotel concierge was very friendly and helpful as well. Be aware the hotel is quite the scene at night, although no bother as a guest. September 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Choose a different hotel This hotel is rubbish. Luxury Collection? You must be kidding. The property has a good location, and the common areas are tastefully decorated. Rooms are small, furnishings look ugly, and bathrooms are dated and in need of repair. Staff generally have an arrogant and unfriendly attitude, with the clear exception of the Concierge staff. It is amazing how the maid service skips important parts of the room, and after being serviced, the bath is dirty and the bed is partly unmade. Call service for any need? The immediate response is "you've got it, coming immediately". Reality is that usually, this means forget about it. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. On the contrary, having experienced this dump, I would advise others to beware the Luxury Collection brand - it's clearly widely divergent and there is no consistent standard of quality. In other words, expensive hotels, bit of a gamble on quality standards. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by has off days i have stayed at the Liberty before - and loved it. Both business and personal travel. This trip was a suprise in that it felt a little sub par. When i got there, i was unable to recieve the Gold SPG upgrade because they were overbooked (i would think theyd identify those of us coming in ahead of time and hold rooms??) ..when i get to my room, the lotion was used..3/4 empty (not a big deal but feels gross to be reminded someone else was just here before you )...i ordered room service and they forgot the bread, didnt include salt and pepper, didnt have the order right. All fixed etc - but felt really off their game and the stay was very mediocre. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall OK, but details are sketchy I checked in to my room to find a half empty can of dog food in the hotel's refrigerator, along with the expected soft drinks and other expected items. The first day, I had a complimentary bottle of water in the room. Days 2 and 3, not. (And other colleagues of mine had water all 3 days; while others still were missing the coffee maker in the room.) The hotel is great, but it just felt as if things were not quite in focus. The bathroom rug was way too small for the size of the bathroom itself. The air conditioning was set to "cool" in November in Boston! The staff is polite. November 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by All Hotel Personnel were Fabulous From the initial greeting,and throughout our stay everyone was courteous, accommodating, and a pleasure to deal with. One of the valet parking people saw that we were heading to Mass Eye and Ear and inquired to make sure that everything went well. I was really touched by his concern. The SPG reception was fabulous. We can't thank you enough. It truly is a Lixury Hotel. August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The liberty hotel Just so cool. The history of the liberty hotel,the food, bar and the service. My first time to Boston July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GUEST AT WEDDING Supposed to have ADA (mobility) room…shower was roll in, but that's where it ended. No room to maneuver scooter, difficulty opening door to room and maneuvering w/c in room. If I had been traveling alone, I would have ha major problems. As far as hotel food…the cooks (not even qualified as chefs!) need to learn to NOT OVERCOOK everything! They also need to learn the usefulness of salt and pepper, as well as other seasonings! also, the waitstaff needs to learn that dining guests need attention DURING the meal as swell as at the beginning and end. All things considered, I would NOT recommend the hotel to anyone else other than for the historical factor and the location. Also, when use the concierge service was very erratic as to quality. August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing For the price, I wouldn't recommend this hotel. Service was lackluster, I called for a luggage rack when I arrived and two hours later it still wasn't delivered. I finally asked the maid who came to do the turn-down and she brought it. The Molton Brown products were harsh for your skin and hair, and there was no body/hand lotion, so your skin just gets super-dry after washing your hands. Also, I was sent an email before my arrival with the header "an exclusive offer for your upcoming visit", but there was no offer, and when I inquired they did not reply. The lobby is gorgeous, so a good place for a drink, but don't bother staying the night. December 11, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>
اجعل العالم بين يديك.
بفضل توافر تطبيق مناسب لكل جهاز وأداة لتلبية جميع احتياجات السفر، يمكنك الحصول على تطبيقات برنامج SPG والاستعداد للسفر>
 
خطأ 500: java.lang.NullPointerException