فندق ليبرتي، أحد فنادق لاكشري كوليكشِن، بوسطن

  • ‎215 Charles Street
  • بوسطن،
  • ماساتشوستس
  • 02114
  • الولايات المتحدة
  • الخريطة

الغرف والأسعار

إغلاق

عدد الأطفال بكل غرفة

تمكننا هذه المعلومات من تحديد أفضل الغرف التي تناسبك فضلاً عن الاستعداد لاستقبالك.

تعرف على شروط الغرفة وتفاصيلها للحصول على معلومات حول الأسرّة القابلة للطي و/أو الرسوم الإضافية على الشخص الإضافي.

سياسة شروط السن

يجب أن يكون النزيل في عمر 21 سنة أو أكبر مع صورة من تحقيق الشخصية لحجز غرفة.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 713 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Should have been better Neat concept for this hotel. However, was told at check-in that I had been assigned a "jail room" and was told all about it and how much I would love it. i was directed to a particular elevator bank to access the jail rooms. Went up and couldn't find my room - because I was given incorrect. Turns out I was in the regular section. Furniture was badly scratched. One lamp was missing the plastic part that allows you to rotate the metal pin that turns it on/off. Mattress sagged badly. Overall, not what I would expect for the price charged. Would not go back. September 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unique property This property is the most interesting and unique that I have ever stayed. I love the charming marriage of old and new buildings and the various prison names attached to areas. I have never encountered such a wonderful reception and that is solely attributable to THOMAS at front desk. Cheerful, obliging, articulate and with a marvelous sense of humour. However , one aspect I struggle with is the canine very friendly policy. I dont enjoy dogs running around the Lobby unleashed. Yappy hour is a nightmare for myself. I dont want animals anywhere near my food/drink when I should be relaxing. The smell and sound is completely offputtng. Management should have the courtesy to inform Guests that on a Wednesday evening, that the Lobby will be over run with dogs. There were 24 said creatures ranging from very small to very large and once again , whilst many were reasonably well controlled, others were not. An assumption cannot be made that we all are devotees of these animals. In addition, I have great difficulty accepting my food/beverage orders from staff patting and touching these animals. My hygiene standards are not excessive but handwashing by the bar staff seems not to be a priority. October 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded all expectations ! From the moment we arrived at the front door the exceptional service began. The welcoming staff at the front door and the front desk made check-in a pleasure. Our room was filled with amenities and was uniquely designed, clean & comfortable. The hotel restaurant Clink was as fabulous - service was impeccable, the food beyond delicious. A special thanks to Dakota, Jill, Erin, Adam and Carlos for making our stay extra special. We will be back! February 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Worst SPG Stay EVER Reception was good but the last time doorman opened the door for us. Room was OK supposedly a SPG Preferred Guest "upgrade". Bath linen was worn out and frayed and “rough”, none of the dispensers in the shower worked, the scale was broken, and the suit/pants hangers were splintered. Mary Anne the Concierge and Falon at reception and guest services were great and the MOST professional staff there - can't say the same for any of the rest of the staff. Stayed 5 nights and my spouse was a Sr. Exec VP of major international hotel chain for 20 years so have a good knowledge. One night at 10:30 trying to get a night cap in lobby bar no seats...but staff (on duty front desk agent included) had a table and were drinking! This was reported but never was acknowledged. Next...the "Private Cat Walk Bar" was never opened but was told we could get my own cocktail and "luxuriate" there on our own...which we tried. It was cluttered with dirty glasses, empty wine bottles and other debris form what must have been a function in a room above. Tried the Clink...mediocre food and over-priced, though our server was professional. Tried Alibi...it was quiet but the bartender Christy as I recall, was more interested in talking with friends than serving customers. It just went down-hill from there! Could not wait to get “parolled”! December 31, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by "Luxury Collection" hotels don't accommodate Platinum members who use points for stays at this hotel... This is the first review I have ever written, which should tell you how frustrated I was about my recent stay at this hotel. I'm a Platinum member and used points for this hotel. I suspect the poor treatment and was because I was using my points (that's the impression I felt)...since they are not making any money on me, they simply didn't care about accomodating my requests (which were nothing special). July 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Choose a different hotel This hotel is rubbish. Luxury Collection? You must be kidding. The property has a good location, and the common areas are tastefully decorated. Rooms are small, furnishings look ugly, and bathrooms are dated and in need of repair. Staff generally have an arrogant and unfriendly attitude, with the clear exception of the Concierge staff. It is amazing how the maid service skips important parts of the room, and after being serviced, the bath is dirty and the bed is partly unmade. Call service for any need? The immediate response is "you've got it, coming immediately". Reality is that usually, this means forget about it. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. On the contrary, having experienced this dump, I would advise others to beware the Luxury Collection brand - it's clearly widely divergent and there is no consistent standard of quality. In other words, expensive hotels, bit of a gamble on quality standards. July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by How this place is considered luxury is mind blowing Great location but WTF about the underwear show by the D list models in the lobby all night. Forget having a drink or snack. There are dirty spotlights swirling around, horribly bad extremely loud music and droves of old men in bad suits standing around dying to get laid. This place is so confusing. I purposely reserve luxury properties but how this place made the roster is beyond me. Fire the GM and get someone with taste. This is Boston, not Daytona. I honestly want a refund and a tetanus shot. Never again. February 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by My stay at your hotel I am a SPG platinum and on an MIT board so I stay at your hotel because it is close to MIT and the rooms are excellent. The issue is the customer service is deplorable. The people at the front desk make promises and do not follow thru. On my recent stay last week, the front desk was to move me to another room. I returned to the hotel at 8pm that night and had the same room. To make matters worse, my room had not been cleaned. This is the 3rd time this has happened to me during a stay at your hotel. I will not stay again. November 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Managment Unreasonable overbilling on debit card and failure to rectify situation immediately. Over billed ~$2,000 for the three day stay. Rate on initial days was reasonable and then unexpectedly jumped to outrageous fee. Was told it would be fixed on Friday but problem remains as of today (4 days later). October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upscale Trendy This is a nice choice for a Boston visit, but consider the location. It's perfect if you don't need/want to be in the Back Bay or Waterfront. You're perfectly positioned if you want to check out Charles Street, hop on Storrow Drive, walk or quick cab to the TD North Garden for a game or show, head over to Faneuil Hall, or need to be near Mass General (next door). Don't miss Scampo restaurant in the hotel... excellent chow and great bar. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Liberty was Liberating Upon entering the lobby of the Liberty, I was transformed from historic Boston to ultimate luxury and best-in-class service. While waiting to check-in, I was treated to white wine. At check-in, I was upgraded to one of the nicest suites in Boston. The views of Boston from suite 1101 are striking and the room is total luxury. The hotel staff is super attentive and the restaurants in The Liberty offer delicious food with great service. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made my birthday special I used points for our stay. I am a platinum member and requested special attention/ an upgrade for my birthday. I was wonderfully accommodated with a suite, and Thomas who checked us in was delightful and must have wished me a happy birthday 5 times! I felt special and appreciated as a platinum member. The hotel is beautiful and staff exceptional. Keep up the good work. Dawn November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super accomodating for patients at MGH! The staff at the Liberty is tremendous and really go the extra mile when we're there with our daughter for her care at MGH. They are over-the-top compassionate and accomodating during the difficult times of having a loved one in the hospital. November 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Failure to honor our reservation - and bad stay We reserved a room with a king bed for a romantic evening in Boston with our SPG points - spending 12,000 points for what we expected would be an excellent opportunity to try a top end Starwood property (I hold gold status with 2 other chains, and wanted to see a top Starwood property). When we arrived, we were told the only room available featured 2 twin beds - not even queen beds were available. Our window faced another set of windows at the building next door, and the heating / cooling equipment on their roof. Our phones in the room - both on the desk and on the nightstand - did not work. The best the desk clerk could offer us was an "I'm sorry" and 500 Starwood points - nowhere near adequate for the failure to deliver on the reservation we made. I find it odd and perverse that once I committed to my reservation I could not change it less than 48 hours prior to expected arrival, yet the hotel changed my reservation without consideration or compensation. This has left an enormously bad taste in my mouth about the Liberty Hotel, and not wanting to do much to elevate my Starwood status. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not my definition of Luxury When I checked in there was rooms for upgrading any platinum members and they only had rooms on the lower floors, so I knew I would be able to hear the traffic all night. When I got to my room, the carpet was wet, but I figured they had just been cleaned or something. I took a shower and now the carpet was really wet and in fact behind the bathroom door, there was mold on the wall from the constant wetnesss, so this was not the first time it got wet. The staff promptly gave me a key to move to the room next door. At least now, I wouldn't have to listen to the elevator all night and the street traffic. The social scene in the lobby is always entertaining, even with all of the barking dogs. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property Near Boston Common Overall: The Liberty Hotel is a great property with a unique history, terrific rooms overlooking the river, excellent SPG recognition, convenient access to public transportation, and a vibrant nightlife. Check-In & SPG Recognition: Wil, the front desk associate, was polite and professional. I received an SPG Platinum Status upgrade from a Deluxe King room to a Signature Suite on the 8th floor. Room: The suite was fantastic, including terrific river views, separate living room and bedroom, a dining table, and a large bathroom. The appointments were comfortable, tasteful, and well-maintained. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Hotel lobby basically becomes a nightclub at night which is great if your looking to have fun but not go anywhere. Its loud but the guest rooms are in a separate building, so no noise. The corner rooms are next to a ramp so there is some mild road noise, I was on the 5th floor and asked them to move me, which they did quickly. Restaurant food was good. Valet guys out front were solid. Bed was comfortable. Shower products high quality. The only negative during my stay were the sandpaper bath towels. Try using some fabric softener for me just once. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous, Abeit Occassionally Quirky Beautifully conceived and executed conversion of a former jail ino a luxury hotel. Arrived Friday afternoon; valet was quick and efficient. Room was not ready at 4pm, nor 4:45pm as the front desk estimated, but was finally at 5:35pm. The front desk also was not aware i had booked through Amex Fine Hotels, and i had to show them my confirmation before they would provide me with the appropriate benefits. Was upgraded as Platinum to a corner double (904), which was very comfortable, although not without a few off notes. The room has a great view of the Charles and Cambridge from one side, but from the other looks directly across to the eye institute. Beds were extremely comfortable, the air conditioning worked well, and having turndown service every evening a definite plus. Internet service is free throughout the hotel, as is complementary water in the rooms. But for a large room, there was almost no storage capacity -- minuscule closet, no dresser, and few drawers. The bathroom was very nicely coordinated, with a walkin shower and a large soaking tub, and a large window, although you need to kep the shade lowered unless you prefer to share your ablutions with the eye institute. Soap, shampoo, and conditioner are all dispensed within the shower from wall-mounted containers (which I personally detest), and the floor of the shower was oddly plastic or fiberglass, in contrast to the luxe marble finish. Breakfast in Clink was surprisingly good, although the restaurant is small and there was a 15-20 minute wait. Lunch at Scampo was excellent, and the dinner service smelled great when we stopped by for a drink. The hotel concierge was very friendly and helpful as well. Be aware the hotel is quite the scene at night, although no bother as a guest. September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall OK, but details are sketchy I checked in to my room to find a half empty can of dog food in the hotel's refrigerator, along with the expected soft drinks and other expected items. The first day, I had a complimentary bottle of water in the room. Days 2 and 3, not. (And other colleagues of mine had water all 3 days; while others still were missing the coffee maker in the room.) The hotel is great, but it just felt as if things were not quite in focus. The bathroom rug was way too small for the size of the bathroom itself. The air conditioning was set to "cool" in November in Boston! The staff is polite. November 12, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing For the price, I wouldn't recommend this hotel. Service was lackluster, I called for a luggage rack when I arrived and two hours later it still wasn't delivered. I finally asked the maid who came to do the turn-down and she brought it. The Molton Brown products were harsh for your skin and hair, and there was no body/hand lotion, so your skin just gets super-dry after washing your hands. Also, I was sent an email before my arrival with the header "an exclusive offer for your upcoming visit", but there was no offer, and when I inquired they did not reply. The lobby is gorgeous, so a good place for a drink, but don't bother staying the night. December 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing customer service! Staying at the Liberty Hotel was a delightful experience. From the moment we arrived, the service was impeccable. We were warmly greeted and offered a refreshing cold drink on arrival. Our room was beautiful with a wonderful view of the Charles River. The sparkling wine and fresh strawberries were such a fabulous way to celebrate our special weekend. Boston is an amazing city and Mary Ann, the concierge at the Liberty Hotel, was extremely helpful in planning our days....she was absolutey delightful to work with and really went above and beyond to assist us. We also had dinner at Scampo's and were very impressed with the exquisite cuisine which was paired with a relaxing setting. We would definitely stay here next time we visit Boston. August 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great historic building; not so great view I was very excited to stay at The Liberty. I had heard great things from a friend who said the room/view was amazing. Unfortunately, when I checked in, I found out that I had a room that faced the nearby medical center. The hotel was so close to the offices that you could literally look in the windows and make eye contact with the hospital workers. Furthermore, the furniture/room was nothing really special. We did not get turn down service on our first night at the hotel and there was no newspaper delivered in the AM. Since this was the SPG Luxury Collection, I expected a higher level of service than what I normally receive at other properties. Unfortunately, I found that several services/amenities common at other luxury hotels were missing. June 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not a luxury hotel Room had badly stained carpet, so we were moved to another room. Room with two double beds, desk chair and no other seating. Very tight space, only 3 small drawers for storage and a very small closet. The best feature was the bathroom and shower. But no plug near the makeup area. Lobby busy--cocktail crowd. Clink restaurant had a very limited,pricey and unappealing menu for seasoned travelers like us, who have traveled extensively. We do not recommend this hotel unless the price is very competitive and one needs to be in that location. June 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous stay This is a beautiful hotel with such an interesting history, which adds to the experience. It is elegant without being at all stuffy. Everyone went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable and comfortable. Mirko Bissetta, the Concierge, went above and beyond helping us with details for our daughter's college move in day, so a special thank you to him. This was our second stay and we will definitely be back. The proximity to the T makes getting around Boston and getting to and from the airport a breeze. September 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel needs Spring Cleaning! I stayed at this hotel and had to move the bed to find out why my son and I were having such dramatic reactions and found dust build-up that had been there for months along with dirty tissues. View from window was a building about 20 feet away, there is no view on this side of Hotel. After speaking to Front Desk they had no ability to do anything as they had no other rooms available. There is a club that takes place in the lobby, beware of loud music! Had to move hotels after just 6 hours, many better choices in Boston. October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding customer service I had booked a suite for two nights on awards, and it turned out the hotel was committed 100% and had oversold my suite. I worked with Falon and & Rachel (GM), and they were outstanding. I could not have asked for better customer service. In the end, we agreed upon a more than fair compensation for my troubles. Hotel bar is hopping at night, and has a line out the door. I came over from W Boston, and I think this is my new place when I'm in Boston. Outstanding views of Charles River, Cambridge & Boston. March 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was really disappointed this time I have stayed at the Liberty on several occasions for both business and pleasure and liked it so much that i refused to stay anywhere else...until my last 2 visits. I'm not sure what happened but things fell short on many fronts: -my room was not very clean, it appeared that several areas of the room (in particular the bedboard) had not been dusted for a long time! - my mattress wasn't very comfortable, old mattress -no desk chair, the chair was too low and uncomfortable -spotty wi-fi access -mini-bar chocolate was melted because of lights/heat in the unit and although she said she would take it off the bill i just checked and she ultimately didn't - cleaning person that kept knocking to get into my room all the time -took forever to get my car -stain on the chaise lounge And the list goes on... July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel should know better .... The hotel plays EXTREMELY LOUD music on Thursday, Friday, and Saturday nights from 10 pm to 2 am. To give us the Charles Harrington Suite (Room 332) without telling us that we would not be able to sleep until after 2 am is COMPLETELY UNACCEPTABLE. Fortunately, we were able to move to the Tower Guest Rooms but how anyone can assume that any of the rooms within earshot of the lobby music is a suitable room is unfathomable. This hotel needs to NOT give these rooms to those wanting to go to bed at a decent hour!!! We will never stay here again unless we request the Tower Guest rooms. iT WAS SUCH A DISAPPOINTMENT!. What a royal nightmare! THIS IS NOT STARWOOD QUALITY AND NEEDS TO BE INVESTIGATED INTERNALLY ... I EVEN ASKED STAFF TO COME AND LISTEN TO THE MUSIC COMING THROUGH THE WALLS INTO OUR ROOM. October 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great facility needs maintenance and quality of service i proovement I stayed for 7 days one of many stays at this great facility. Unfortunately the shower facet was detached ( could really cause burns/safety issues) The power plugs in the lamps were too loose so you cannot plug in any device. The internet connection even when you pay premium is half bandwidth of what is promised ( 4Mb which low anyhow). The front desk people not always available and many times only in training person is at the front desk. So much room for improvement!!!!! May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family trip Several generations of our family spent the weekend at The Liberty to visit and celebrate with our newly engaged daughter and her Boston fiancé. From the front desk staff at check in (love the glass of champagne) to the wait staff in the Lobby Bar there is one common goal -to make the customer feel special. We especially want to thank the front desk manager Robert for helping us mark this special occasion. September 7, 2014
  • 2015-03-28T17:36:15.646-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_713, tr_713
  • loc_en_US, sid_3646, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>
اجعل العالم بين يديك.
بفضل توافر تطبيق مناسب لكل جهاز وأداة لتلبية جميع احتياجات السفر، يمكنك الحصول على تطبيقات برنامج SPG والاستعداد للسفر>